South Hams Chess Club
South Hams Chess Club

South Hams win the Division 3 Title for 2016-17

Hot on the heels of the news that South Hams has won the Torbay League titles for Divisions 4 and 2, we can now add the Division 3 title to the list of the season's successes. On 20th April, South Hams gained a 2 - 2 draw in our Division 3 fixture at home to Torquay Boys' Grammar School. Click here for details and a match report. This result means that South Hams win the Division 3 title for the 2016-17 season - the third year in succssion that the club has won this Division.

Here is the final Division 3 table:

South Hams853021½10½13
Newton Abbot823317½14½  7
Torquay Boys' Grammar School831411½20½  7
Teignmouth8017824  1

Click here for full details of the South Hams Division 3 match results and player stats this season. No less than 10 members played for the Division 3 team during the course of the season - many congratulations to Ben Wilkinson, Phil McConnell, Roy Greenhalgh, Cliff Peach, Ken Ashby, Steve Levy, David Archer, John Belli, Chris Willcox and Oliver Zaffiro.